The Museum of Transport and Technology was opened in 1964 and operated by the Museum of Transport and Technology Trust Board.

The Trust Board was superseded by the passing of the Museum of Transport and Technology Act in March 2000, which established the Museum of Transport and Technology Board.

The Museum displays examples of New Zealand's and Auckland's transport and technological heritage, and has as its core activities the conservation of that heritage, education concerning that heritage, and recreation involving that heritage.

Regional Facilities Auckland meet the net operating cost of maintaining, operating and developing MOTAT.

MOTAT is grateful for the support provided by Regional Facilities Auckland.

The Corporate section provides readers with information of the Museum's operations and reporting.

Current Board Members:

Dr Lesley McTurk - Chair
Mike Spraggon - Deputy Chair 
Lindsay Corban
James Douglas
Bruce Howat
John McElhinney
Vern Walsh
Richard Jeffery
Hon. Judith Tizard  



 RFA logo